Babymouse: beach babe

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Babymouse volume 3.
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
©2006.
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books! Grab your sunglasses! School's out and Babymouse is headed to the beach for a week of sun, sand, surfing, snorkeling, and sharks! That's right, folks . . . sharks! Looks like Babymouse's summer fun isn't shaping up quite the way she expected! Will Babymouse survive her summer vacation? Will she be the surfing star she dreams of being . . . or is she sharkbait ?! Find out in Beach Babe --the 3rd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375932311
9781415666050
9781417730605
9780375832314
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 390L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID cd4bd872-6547-9055-7a79-3fca6cf701c2
Grouping Title babymouse beach babe
Grouping Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-21 01:29:34AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-21 05:45:58AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew.
author Holm, Jennifer L.
author2-role Holm, Matthew.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_aspen ASD Elementary Library, ASD Middle School Lib.
detailed_location_aspen ASD Elementary Library, ASD Middle School Lib.
display_description During summer vacation, Babymouse heads to the beach for a fun-filled week of sun, sand, and surfing where she encounters a shark, which puts quite a damper on her dreams of being a surfing star.
format_aspen Graphic Novel
format_category_aspen Books
id cd4bd872-6547-9055-7a79-3fca6cf701c2
isbn 9780375832314, 9780375932311, 9781415666050, 9781417730605
item_details ils:.b26686065|.i100151826|SD51 Loma Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlo||, ils:.b26686065|.i102877373|SD51 Nisley Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvni||, ils:.b26686065|.i103225869|SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels|J GRAPHIC HOLM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ssbjg||, ils:.b26686065|.i103347616|GCP Carbon Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||Billed||gccju||, ils:.b26686065|.i109314153|MCPLD Central Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpmj||, ils:.b26686065|.i110353766|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b26686065|.i113553973|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Nov 1, 2018||mvmg||, ils:.b26686065|.i11721386x|SSCL Soda Fiction|GRAPHIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sscfi||, ils:.b26686065|.i117445290|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 25, 2018||mvta||, ils:.b26686065|.i119743309|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdr||, ils:.b26686065|.i47951679|SD51 East Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvea||, ils:.b26686065|.i48196940|GCP Carbon Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||Due Nov 5, 2018||gccju||, ils:.b26686065|.i49121054|EVLD Gypsum Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evgjg||, ils:.b26686065|.i49300635|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 25, 2018||sstfi||, ils:.b26686065|.i4950079x|GRC Fraser Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grfj||, ils:.b26686065|.i50873581|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26686065|.i5129736x|SD51 Chipeta Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 18, 2018||mvcp||, ils:.b26686065|.i5297540x|SD51 Rim Rock Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrr||, ils:.b26686065|.i53328760|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvap||, ils:.b26686065|.i53576810|SD51 Wingate Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwi||, ils:.b26686065|.i53846540|SD51 Bookcliff Middle Sch|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Sep 27, 2018||mvbk||, ils:.b26686065|.i54060448|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Sep 30, 2020||mvdr||, ils:.b26686065|.i54403789|SD51 Clifton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvcl||, ils:.b26686065|.i54882436|Basalt Juv Graphic Novel|JGN BAB V. 3|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bajgn||, ils:.b26686065|.i55572868|GCP NewCas Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||Due Nov 9, 2018||gcnju||, ils:.b26686065|.i55888318|SD51 Thunder Mtn Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Billed||mvtm||, ils:.b26686065|.i56167866|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 30, 2018||mvlm||, ils:.b26686065|.i56420663|SD51 Chatfield Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvch||, ils:.b26686065|.i5683908x|SD51 Pomona Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 19, 2018||mvpo||, ils:.b26686065|.i57685137|Basalt Juv Graphic Novel|JGN BAB V. 3|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bajgn||, ils:.b26686065|.i58581637|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b26686065|.i76293361|SRL J Fiction|j HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||srjf||, ils:.b26686065|.i7960089x|GCP Glenwd Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcgju||, ils:.b26686065|.i81075649|RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 741.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||rlwjg||, ils:.b26686065|.i81423962|EVLD Avon Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evajg||, ils:.b26686065|.i84186227|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL v.3|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26686065|.i86673245|Buena Vista Juv Fiction|J Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bvjbf||, ils:.b26686065|.i86876259|EVLD Eagle Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evejg||, ils:.b26686065|.i91996636|ASD Elementary Library|741.5 HOL bk. 3|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||adel||
itype_aspen Book, Juvenile non-fiction
last_indexed 2018-10-21T11:45:58.009Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 390
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aspen 741.5 HOL bk. 3, 741.5 HOL v.3
owning_library_aspen Aspen School District
owning_location_aspen ASD Elementary Library, ASD Middle School Lib.
primary_isbn 9780375932311
publishDate 2006
record_details ils:.b26686065|Graphic Novel|Books||English|Random House Children's Books,|©2006.|91 pages : chiefly illustrations ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aspen
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26686065 .i84186227 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:.b26686065 .i91996636 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Babymouse
series_with_volume Babymouse|3
subject_facet Animals, Animals -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Animals -- Fiction, Beaches, Beaches -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Beaches -- Fiction, Brothers and sisters, Brothers and sisters -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Cartoons and comics, Comic books, strips, etc, Fiction. -- Animals, Fiction. -- Beaches, Fiction. -- Mice, Fiction. -- Siblings, Fiction. -- Surfing, Graphic novels, Graphic novels -- Juvenile, Heroes, Heroes -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Heroes -- Fiction, Mice, Mice -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Mice -- Fiction, Vacations, Vacations -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Vacations -- Fiction
title_display Babymouse : beach babe
title_full Babymouse : beach babe / by Jennifer Holm & Matthew Holm
title_short Babymouse :
title_sub beach babe
topic_facet Animals, Beaches, Brothers and sisters, Cartoons and comics, Comic books, strips, etc, Graphic novels, Heroes, Mice, Siblings, Surfing, Vacations