Babymouse: rock star

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Babymouse volume 4.
Publisher:
Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2006]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! nbsp; With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books! Move over Mozart! Babymouse has music in her soul...but sadly, n ot in her flute. Will Babymouse ever hit the right note? Will she be the star of the school concert, or is her musical career all washed up before it's even started? Find out in Rock Star , the sensational 4th book in the Babymouse graphic novel series! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375932328
9781448760886
9780375832321
9780756983314
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 1.9, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 480L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5b4853b3-3cb8-58d5-27aa-d520c13f55a5
Grouping Title babymouse rock star
Grouping Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-18 10:12:26AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-18 10:15:10AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 1.9
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew.
author Holm, Jennifer L.
author2-role Holm, Matthew.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_aspen ASD Elementary Library, ASD Middle School Lib.
detailed_location_aspen ASD Elementary Library, ASD Middle School Lib.
display_description Move over Mozart! Babymouse has music in her soul ... but sadly, not in her flute. Will Babymouse ever hit the right note? Will she be the star of the school concert, or is her musical career all washed up before it's even started?
format_aspen Graphic Novel
format_category_aspen Books
id 5b4853b3-3cb8-58d5-27aa-d520c13f55a5
isbn 9780375832321, 9780375932328, 9780756983314, 9781448760886
item_details ils:.b26752049|.i100276283|SD51 Loma Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlo||, ils:.b26752049|.i100740893|SD51 Shelledy Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Jan 8, 2019||mvsh||, ils:.b26752049|.i107739872|SD51 Rim Rock Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Dec 21, 2018||mvrr||, ils:.b26752049|.i110663901|MCPLD Central Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||Due Dec 26, 2018||mpmj||, ils:.b26752049|.i113553948|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26752049|.i118020134|SD51 Mesa View Elem Fic|FIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmvf||, ils:.b26752049|.i120375734|EPL Children's Graphic Novel|JGN HOLM, JENNIFER|||1|false|false|||||Due Dec 22, 2018||epjgn||, ils:.b26752049|.i48177295|Vail Public Library Juvenile Fiction|J FIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||vljf||, ils:.b26752049|.i48476420|SD51 East Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvea||, ils:.b26752049|.i4894077x|TELL WPL Juvenile Non Fic|J GRAPHIC BABYMOUSE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||tlwjn||, ils:.b26752049|.i49141223|SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels|J GRAPHIC HOLM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ssbjg||, ils:.b26752049|.i49300647|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sstfi||, ils:.b26752049|.i50873593|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Billed||mvmg||, ils:.b26752049|.i51021183|SD51 Wingate Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwi||, ils:.b26752049|.i51830358|SD51 Scenic Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Lost and Paid||mvsc||, ils:.b26752049|.i52903436|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b26752049|.i53328772|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvap||, ils:.b26752049|.i54403790|SD51 Clifton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Dec 21, 2018||mvcl||, ils:.b26752049|.i55432451|GRC Granby Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grgj||, ils:.b26752049|.i55832234|SSCL Soda Easy Fiction|E HOL|||1|false|false|||||Claims Returned||sscef||, ils:.b26752049|.i56026833|SD51 Tope Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvto||, ils:.b26752049|.i56167878|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Dec 18, 2018||mvlm||, ils:.b26752049|.i56420675|SD51 Chatfield Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Dec 18, 2018||mvch||, ils:.b26752049|.i56839091|SD51 Pomona Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvpo||, ils:.b26752049|.i57215303|SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Due Jan 8, 2019||mvrm||, ils:.b26752049|.i57685174|Basalt Juv Graphic Novel|JGN BAB V. 4|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bajgn||, ils:.b26752049|.i58580876|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b26752049|.i62341169|SD51 New Emerson School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvem||, ils:.b26752049|.i72879191|GCP Silt Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB v.4|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcsju||, ils:.b26752049|.i76293439|SRL J Fiction|j HOL|||1|false|false|||||Billed||srjf||, ils:.b26752049|.i79600931|GCP Glenwd Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcgju||, ils:.b26752049|.i80107412|SD51 Nisley Elem Fic|FIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvnif||, ils:.b26752049|.i80799723|RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 791.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||Missing||rlwjg||, ils:.b26752049|.i80799735|RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 791.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||Missing||rlwjg||, ils:.b26752049|.i81279930|EVLD Avon Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evajg||, ils:.b26752049|.i81345872|GCP Carbon Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gccju||, ils:.b26752049|.i84186288|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL v.4|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26752049|.i87704304|SD51 Dual Immersion Academy|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdi||, ils:.b26752049|.i91996569|ASD Elementary Library|741.5 HOL bk. 4|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||adel||
itype_aspen Book, Juvenile non-fiction
last_indexed 2018-12-18T17:15:10.771Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 480
literary_form Unknown
literary_form_full Unknown
local_callnumber_aspen 741.5 HOL bk. 4, 741.5 HOL v.4
owning_library_aspen Aspen School District
owning_location_aspen ASD Elementary Library, ASD Middle School Lib.
primary_isbn 9780375932328
publishDate 2006
record_details ils:.b26752049|Graphic Novel|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House,|[2006]|91 pages : chiefly illustrations ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aspen
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26752049 .i91996569 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:.b26752049 .i84186288 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Babymouse
series_with_volume Babymouse|4
subject_facet Comic books, strips, etc, Comics (Graphic works), Graphic novels, Mice, Mice -- Comic books, strips, etc
title_display Babymouse : rock star
title_full Babymouse : rock star / by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
title_short Babymouse :
title_sub rock star
topic_facet Graphic novels, Mice